The Sky Is Where Humility Lives

Yes, the ground is full of humility but so is the sky, depending on your perception. Given that when you look up at the sky, you realise how small you are in comparison to it. You realise that the huge expanse of the sky is covering you; it is guarding you against your own self. It is teaching you humility.

When I look to the sky, I realise that I am moving. The clouds are a sign of this divine movement. Even in those moments when I feel frozen, I feel numb, I am still moving. I realise that I am not in control of my movement but in fact, the creator of the universe is. Even when I feel that I am losing my sanity and inner peace, I know that I am moving just as I am moving through life. I carry on moving, through time and space because I am not the controller of my heart, the creator of you and I is.

Before you can learn humility, you need someone or something to teach you. The sky is one of the many teachers that is placed right above us by the greatest teacher of all, God. The sky has been put above us to teach us humility but also to show us that our acts of humility should be consistent in the same way as the sky that is consistent in moving. The sky is consistent in being there above us so that every time we look up, we see it. Consistency is key.

Know that there is a greater ground of humility which is the sky.

Leave a comment